The Beta Omega Chapter of Tri Kappa Sorority in Madison recently awarded $7,000 in scholarships to 12 graduating seniors.

This year’s recipients include Nathaniel Pawlak and Jason Minnick from Shawe Memorial High School; Jessie Dyer, Hannah Owen, Harper Watson, Kennedy Stidham and Abigail Kelley from Madison Consolidated High School, and Madelynn Jacobs, Isabella Marcum, Mitchell Adcock, Tucker Carmack and Karli Youngs from Southwestern High School.

Proceeds from the chapter’s biannual Tour of Homes, annual Chick Flick event and nut/candy sales provide funds for local scholarships and grants each year. Tri Kappa is a women’s sorority located in the state of Indiana. The organization’s mission is to support charity, culture and education projects both locally and statewide. For more info, visit