GOVERNOR'S SCHOLARS: Five Carroll County High School students have been selected for the 2013 Governor's Scholars Program. Juniors Austin Crowell, Makena Kindoll, Brad Osborne, William Wallace and Taylor Hill, pictured from left to right, plan to participate in the summer residential program for outstanding high school students in Kentucky. The students will attend programs on one of the three 2013 host college campuses - Bellermine University in Louisville, Morehead State University in Morehead or Murray State University in Murray - to study a variety of subjects and hear from a variety of speakers and performers. Students were nominated by their high schools for the competitive program that accepts about 1,000 students each summer. (Submitted photo)