Hoosiers go to the polls Tuesday to decide the Republican and Democratic nominees for the November general election. Voting will be from 6 a.m. to 6 p.m. Voters must provide a government-issued photo ID.

Some races are uncontested. Party chairmen can nominate candidates to fill out the ballot for the November general election.

The local Democratic Party ticket includes races for the U.S. House of Representatives District 6; Superior Court judge; County Council District 1; Madison, Milton and Saluda township trustees; and the two open Hanover Town Council at-large seats.

The local Republican ticket will have contested primaries for Indiana House of Representatives District 66, as well as Madison Township trustee.

Voters in the Madison Consolidated Schools district will vote yes or no on a $40 million referendum to raise property taxes to pay for renovations and additions to elementary schools and the high school.

The November general election will include seats on the County Council, Board of Commissioners, Hanover Town Council, state convention delegates, county assessor, county auditor, county clerk and sheriff, all township trustee and township advisory board positions, Jefferson County Superior Court judge, Jefferson County prosecutor, and state House and state Senate positions, as well as local school board seats.

Susan Hall Heitzman, Lane Siekman and Corinne Nicole Westerfield are seeking the Democratic nomination for U.S. representative for the 6th District.

Ronald "Ron" Harsin, Lisa Seng Shadday and Joe Van Wye Sr., all Republicans, are vying for the nomination for state representative in District 66, which includes the city of Madison, town of Hanover and Madison, Hanover and Saluda Townships.

Mike Hensley, Mary Jean "Jeannie" Stotts and William A. "Bill" Gray are Democrats seeking the nomination for judge of the Jefferson County Superior Court.

Cree Green and Mike Bruce are Democrats vying for the spot on the November ballot for County Council District 1.

Madison Township trustee has contested races on both ballots. Becky S. Anderson and Patrick H. Heitz are seeking the Democratic nomination, while Dan L. Carter, Sharon L. Daghir and Barbara J. Disbro-Hysell are seeking the Republican nomination.

Sharon L. Stevens and Shannon Tilley are Democrats seeking the Milton Township trustee position. Eston R. Smith and Ruby Taylor-Wehner, both Democrats, are vying for Saluda Township trustee.

There are four Democrats running for two at-large seats on the Hanover Town Council. They are Kenneth W. Garrett Jr., Belva Missy Ashby Scott, Jennifer A. Shelton and Denise Buxton.

There are several uncontested races. Republican Luke Messer is unopposed in the primary race for U.S. Representative for the 6th District.

All current members of the state House of Representatives - Terry Goodin, Democrat, District 66; Randy Frye, Republican, District 67; and Jim Lucas, Republican, District 69 - are all unopposed in their primaries.

Julie Berry, a Democrat, and Jim Smith, a Republican, are both unopposed in the primary for state Senate District 45.

The following local candidates are unopposed:

• Alison T. Frazier, Republican, judge of the Superior Court

• Chad T. Lewis, Democrat, prosecuting attorney

• Ray Denning, Republican, County Council District 1

• Chris R. Shelton, Republican, County Council District 2

• Gary Armbrecht, Democrat, County Council District 3

• Judy L. Smith, Republican, County Council District 4

• Bronson Hensley, Democrat, sheriff

• John I. Wallace, Republican, sheriff

• Kathryn Havens Sauer, Democrat, auditor

• Sherry L. Eblen, Republican, auditor

• David Nickels, Democrat, clerk of Circuit Court

• Karen L. Mannix, Republican, clerk of Circuit Court

• Tina Gleeson, Republican, assessor

• Thomas K. Pietrykowski, Democrat, county commissioner Upper District

• Shannon Hamilton, Democrat, Graham township trustee

• E. Gail Sims, Democrat, Hanover Township trustee

• Betty J. Scully, Republican, Lancaster Township trustee

• Marilyn J. Imel, Republican, Milton Township trustee

• Richard R. Ray, Republican, Monroe Township trustee

• Fred L. Stilwell, Democrat, Republican Township trustee

• Gale H. Ferris, Sr, Republican, Shelby Township trustee

• Tara D. Cash, Democrat, Smyrna Township trustee

• Melvin R. Adams, Democrat, Hanover Advisory Board

• Ronald D. Anderson, Democrat, Hanover Advisory Board

• Laura F. Chitwood, Democrat, Hanover Advisory Board

• Jonathan G. Adams, Democrat, Lancaster Advisory Board

• Roger L. Thompson, Democrat, Lancaster Advisory Board

• Doug Harrell, Republican, Lancaster Advisory Board

• Doug Hobbs, Republican, Lancaster Advisory Board

• Cindy Goley, Democrat, Madison Advisory Board

• Kevin Frye, Republican, Madison Advisory Board

• Denise A. Leiske, Republican, Madison Advisory Board

• Karl Eaglin, Republican, Madison Advisory Board

• Lucille M. Dunn, Democrat, Republican Advisory Board

• Jack Stoner, Democrat, Republican Advisory Board

• Tom Webber, Democrat, Republican Advisory Board

• Teri M. Kleopfer, Democrat, Saluda Advisory Board

• Wes Thomas, Democrat, Saluda Advisory Board

• Robert G. Consley, Republican, Saluda Advisory Board

• R. Donald Copeland, Republican, Shelby Advisory Board

• Rinda Lattire, Republican, Shelby Advisory Board

• David Poling, Republican, Shelby Advisory Board

• Robert E. Cline, Democrat, Smyrna Advisory Board

• Krista M. Coles, Democrat, Smyrna Advisory Board

• Michelle Hubbard, Democrat, Smyrna Advisory Board

• Charles "Chuck" Johnson Jr., Republican, Smyrna Advisory Board

• Clark K. Collier, Democrat, convention delegate

• Dana L. Riddle, Democrat, convention delegate

• Kathryn Havens Sauer, Democrat, convention delegate

• Cris L. Sauer, Democrat, convention delegate

• David W. Carlow, Republican, convention celegate

• Melinda K. McGee, Republican, convention delegate

• Rick Reuss, Republican, convention delegate

• Lisa Seng Shadday, Republican, convention delegate

• Chris R. Shelton, Republican, convention delegate

• Patrick Edward Thevenow, Republican, convention delegate

• Robert M. Wynn, Republican, convention delegate

• Barbara J. Disbro-Hysell, Republican, convention delegate

• Richard D. Carter, Republican, convetion delegate

• Geneva Redwine, Democrat, 3rd Ward precinct committeeman

• Sandra J. Shelton, Democrat, Graham precinct committeeman

• Belva Missy Ashby Scott, Democrat, Hanover 1 precinct committeeman

• Mary L. Brinson, Democrat, Madison 3 precinct committeeman

• Martha Jane Shimfessel, Democrat, Precinct 1-1 precinct committeeman

• Dana L. Riddle, Democrat, Precinct 2-1 precinct committeeman

• Charles William "Bill" Andrews, Democrat, Precinct 2-2 precinct committeeman

• Delores M. Dyer, Democrat, Precinct 4-3 precinct committeeman

• Kasie M. Bachmann, Democrat, Saluda precinct c ommitteeman