Newcomer Glen Chatham will join incumbents Doug Hill, Dwight Louden, Hayley Franklin and Kevin Craig on Carrollton City Council follow Tuesday night election results.

Incumbent Jeff Dickow lost along with hopefuls Ben Franklin and Joshua R. Pelston.

In Ghent, Cheryl Nohner will join the city commission with incumbents Larry Hearn Jr., Joseph E. Beall Jr. And Susie Crase. Candidate Isaac Reisner lost his bid for a seat on the commission.

In Prestonville, Cathy Horner, Linda McDole Clark, James Burgin and Louie Spencer will serve as city commissioners. Candidate J.J. Ward lost his bid for a seat.

D’anne Smith will serve District 2 on the Carroll County School Board, winning 333 votes or 40.81 percent. She defeated opponents Cecelia Lindsay, who took 286 votes – 35.05 percent – and Kyle Rowland, who took 197 votes – 24.14 percent.

Rob Spennenberg, who ran unopposed, will fill the District 3 seat on the school board. He received 473 votes.

In district 1, the unopposed Corey Groseclose received 536 votes and in District 5, the unopposed Gwen Chapman received 474 votes.