Tammy Liter Scott was the top vote-getter out of a field of 10 candidates vying for the four seats on the Bedford City Commission.

Scott won 91 votes; rounding out the top four were Gary “Newt” Johnson with 77 votes and incumbents Harold Green, 63 votes, and Jimmy “Hambone” Helm, 61 votes.

Councilman Todd Pollock, who is wrapping up his first term as mayor, did not win re-election, garnering only 28 votes. The council selects the mayor.

All four members of the Milton City Commission were re-elected, as no other candidates filed to be on the ballot.

Troy Alexander was the top vote-getter, garnering 126 votes, followed by Seth Willis, 122 votes; Jerry Harmon, 118 votes; and Lynn Comeaux, 104 votes.

Unopposed, the candidates for Districts 1 and 4 for the Trimble County School board, Kim Temple and Tony Walker, will stay on the board. William E. Robertson will be a new face on the board, representing District 5, taking over from long-time board member Scott Burrows, who decided to resign at the end of this year.

In the national election, Republican Donald Trump soundly defeated Democratic Hillary Clinton, 2,771 votes to 879 votes, in the presidential race. Republican Rand Paul took 2,326 votes in his bid for re-election to the U.S. Senate. His opponent, Democrat Jim Gray, garnered just 1,434 Trimble votes.