The National Weather Service in Louisville has issued a Wind Advisory, which is in effect from 10 AM EDT /9 AM CDT/ to 8 PM EDT /7 PM CDT/ Thursday.



* TIMING...Thursday morning through Thursday evening.



* WINDS...Sustained winds 15 to 25 mph with gusts as high as 45 mph.



* IMPACTS...Tree limbs and branches may fall and some weakened trees may be uprooted, leading to possible power outages. Driving may be difficult for high profile vehicles on east-west roads.



* AFFECTED AREAS: CASEY ... CLARK ... ORANGE ... HARRISON ... MARION ... HART ... SHELBY ... CRAWFORD ... WARREN ... BULLITT ... RUSSELL ... WASHINGTON ... ADAIR ... TAYLOR ... JESSAMINE ... LARUE ... JEFFERSON ... EDMONSON ... HENRY ... HARDIN ... MEADE ... PERRY ... HARRISON ... BOURBON ... LOGAN ... CUMBERLAND ... NELSON ... MADISON ... BARREN ... WOODFORD ... METCALFE ... BRECKINRIDGE ... BUTLER ... GRAYSON ... TRIMBLE ... SCOTT ... SPENCER ... WASHINGTON ... GREEN ... NICHOLAS ... GARRARD ... ALLEN ... CLINTON ... FLOYD ... HANCOCK ... FAYETTE ... BOYLE ... OLDHAM ... OHIO ... MONROE ... JEFFERSON ... SCOTT ... MERCER ... SIMPSON ... CLARK ... FRANKLIN ... ANDERSON ... DUBOIS ... LINCOLN



Instructions:



A Wind Advisory means that wind gusts of over 40 mph are expected. Winds this strong can make driving difficult... especially for high profile vehicles. Use extra caution.