Home | Subscribe | Contact Us | Facebook | Twitter | Unlimiteds | eCourier | Archives
Madison Courier
  • Tuesday, October 17, 2017 3:00 PM
    To the editor: Until two or three months ago, I worked as a journalist upon retiring from my profession as a therapist. Many years ago, I worked for several years on a few newspapers when I graduated from college with a major in journalism and English.
  • Saturday, October 7, 2017 9:00 AM
    To the editor:

    On behalf of The Whicker Family, especially my father Jonnie and uncle Roger, I’d like to express sincere gratitude to Rodney Nay of Morgan & Nay Funeral Centre. Our family recently experienced the untimely and unexpected death of a relative out of state who left no final plans or wishes.
  • Wednesday, September 27, 2017 3:00 PM
    To the editor: After some intentional conversations among the congregation regarding inclusivity, the members of Hanover Presbyterian Church are excited to announce the decision to become a More Light Presbyterian Church.
  • Friday, September 15, 2017 3:00 PM
    To the editor: Wayne Engle’s “reminder” of what Mr. Garber would say brought to mind how often many of my left of center friends comment about the Madison Courier’s conservative views.
  • Saturday, September 9, 2017 9:00 AM
    To the editor: When I was working as a reporter for The Madison Courier, many years ago, local Democrats often would say to me, “A Democrat can’t get a break from the Courier.”
  • Wednesday, August 9, 2017 3:00 PM
    To the editor: The two most important days in your life are the day you were born and the day you find out why. My name is Bobby Hudson. The defining day of my life was when the judge sentenced me to 20 years in the Indiana Department of Correction.
  • Thursday, July 20, 2017 3:00 PM
    To the editor: Unfortunately, last year was my final year as a vendor in the Madison Chautauqua. My non-hodgkins lymphoma has returned, and I will soon be at the Simon Cancer Center in Indianapolis for a month getting stem cell replacement.
  • Saturday, July 8, 2017 10:00 AM
    To the editor: In the current world of “fake news” it’s vital that information provided to consumers be accurate. A recent article that appeared on the Opinion Page titled “Civilians don’t need AR-15s” stated that a shooter in Virginia, who attempted to kill some Republicans, had used an AR-15.
  • Tuesday, May 23, 2017 3:00 PM
    To the editor: I write to express my appreciation for the public statement issued by the Human Relations Committee and printed in Friday’s Courier.
  • Tuesday, May 23, 2017 3:00 PM
    To the editor: The Faith Covenant Church would like to express its appreciation to the organizations, individuals and groups who helped with the cold-weather shelter this past winter.
  • Tuesday, May 23, 2017 3:00 PM
    To the editor: Recently, our high school film program, Project Pigasus, completed a week of wonderful work in Madison.
  • Friday, May 19, 2017 3:00 PM
    To the editor: Madison Consolidated Schools Superintendent Ginger Studebaker-Bolinger solved a major problem -- well, sort of -- in our community Wednesday by resigning to take a similar job in Chesterton. Hope they did a thorough background check on her.
  • Wednesday, May 10, 2017 3:00 PM
    To the editor: Ulster Project season is upon us. To those who have never been involved, these are just words.
  • Wednesday, May 10, 2017 3:00 PM
    To the editor: The affidavits of the former maintenance workers assert that Mike Frazier, director of operations, intentionally sabotaged the E.O. Muncie building.
  • Wednesday, May 10, 2017 3:00 PM
    To the editor: I am disturbed at the thought of our Jefferson County Election Board eliminating two polling locations in Madison, and suggesting that something might also be done with the County Highway Garage site, and Hanover Park site at a later date.
  • Wednesday, May 10, 2017 3:00 PM
    To the editor: I would like to thank all of my former neighbors who voted for Mr. Trump and Mr. Hollingsworth now that the House has voted to repeal my daughter’s health insurance under the Affordable Care Act.
  • Tuesday, May 2, 2017 3:00 PM
    To the editor: As a resident of downtown Madison, I’d like to thank the Friends of Hargan Matthews Park for their efforts and achievements in making our riverfront a more attractive, livelier place for everyone.
  • Tuesday, May 2, 2017 3:00 PM
    To the editor: Dr. Bolinger’s pursuit of the Anderson building option is irresponsible. Before the 2014 referendum on the building project, the Madison School Board commissioned a professional public opinion poll by Public Opinion Strategies in December 2013.
  • Monday, April 24, 2017 3:00 PM
    At the April 12th Madison School Board meeting, Dr. Ginger Bolinger, Superintendent of the Madison Schools, read a prepared statement that was subsequently reprinted in the Madison Courier and published by the school. The content of her statement is inaccurate, inappropriate and irresponsible.
  • Thursday, April 6, 2017 3:00 PM
    We are writing this letter because our attempts to meet with you and discuss the contents of this letter have been ignored or denied. We asked for a meeting with Joyce Imel and Rob Kring (Rob agreed to meet) or a meeting with the entire Board in executive session.
Looking for something older? Try our archive search
GO


© 2017 The Madison Courier 310 Courier Square, Madison, IN 47250 (812) 265-3641 (800) 333-2885

All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.



Software © 1998-2016 1up! Software, All Rights Reserved