The Ken and Helen McLain FOL Friend Award was awarded to Boy Scout Troop 717 during the Friends of the Jefferson County Public Library's Annual Meeting Tuesday at the Madison branch. The scouts were recognized for the work they do transferring items from storage during the organization's spring and fall book sales. The award was first presented in 2011 to longtime FOL volunteers Ken and Helen McLain. Pictured, from left to right, front, Sean Mannix, Eric White and Wesley Hicks; and back, committee member Benjamin Combs, Matthew Sedam, committee member Tom DeWitt, Brooks Davies, scoutmaster John Todd, Mason Turner, Jonah Stephan, assistant scoutmaster Jacob Turner, Alex Mason, Fisher DeWitt, Brenden Stucker, Adam Combs, Wyatt Turner and Joshua Stephan. Troop members not pictured include Isaac Ball, Nathaniel Ball, Jed Carter, Benjamin Hardin, Harrison Hardin, Tristan Kelsey, Chad Mays, Andy Muldoon, Evan Poling, Andrew Powers, Ethan Schmitt, Denver Sexton, Eric Shelton and Coltin Powers. (Staff photo)