Southwestern High School students were awarded merit-based scholarships and awards during the school's senior honors program Friday, May 31.

Madison Rotary Club

Scholarship: Savannah Hubbard.

Citizenship Award: Jacob Grayson.

Community Foundation

of Madison and Jefferson County

Bill Oldaker Scholarship: Iesha Cosby.

Marcia S. Morrill Scholarship: Alexandria Helton.

Earnie Brierly Memorial Scholarship: Sydnie McKinley.

Christie Crafton Memorial Scholarship: Cheyenne McKinley.

Dale McNeely Scholarship: Laura Reece and Jessica Smith.

Brian W. Stites Memorial Scholarship: Darius Whitson-Spegal.

Keith Brooks Memorial Scholarship: Gunnar Henry.

J. Michael Sample Memorial Scholarship for Music: Jacquelyn Preston.

Ralph & Robin Jones Memorial Scholarship: Kamille Brawner.

Lisa Cheatham Memorial Scholarship: Olivia Cline.

Lilly Endowment Community Scholarship: Brittany Dicus.

Kiwanis Club of Madison

Indiana Kiwanis Foundation Scholarship: Jacquelyn Preston.

Connor K. Salm Scholarship: Savannah Hubbard.

Paul Roahrig Scholarship: Morgan Mahoney.

Various Scholarships

Lide White Boys & Girls Club Bill Cole Memorial Scholarship: Alex Helton.

Zimmer Tractor Scholarship: Kamille Brawner and Savannah Hubbard.

Lions Club: Alex Helton.

Ivy Tech Community College: Iesha Cosby.

Weber-Warren-Lewis Veterans of Foreign Wars Post 1969: Alex Helton.

Tri Kappa Beta Omega Chapter: Alexandria Helton and Brittany Dicus.

Jack Daniel Ison Jr. "Live Your Dreams" Scholarship: Maggie Pike.

River Valley Financial Bank Scholarship:Kamille Brawner.

Paul Gammon/Delbert King Medical Scholarship: Bradley Sims.

Farmer's Bank of Milton Scholarship: Courtney Acree

Knights of Columbus: Lauren Turner.

Xi Beta Upsilon: Savannah Hubbard.

Jefferson Post 9 of the American Legion Auxiliary Scholarship: Molly Shaffer.

Fraternal Order of Police Stacks of Power Lodge 128 Auxiliary Scholarship: Gunnar Henry.

Kennedy Rucker Memorial Scholar: Gunnar Henry.

CAM Car Club Scholraship: Kelsey Watterson.

Mu Chapter Delta Kappa Gamma Award: Alex Helton.

Jefferson Post 9 of the American Legion: Morgan Mahoney, Darius Whitson-Spegal, Alex Helton and Kelsey Watterson.

Madison Precision Products Award: Jackie Preston.

Jefferson County Farm Bureau: Kamille Brawner.

Indiana-Kentucky Electric Corporation: Jacquelyn Preston.

Greg Cloud Memorial Scholarship from Kent Volunteer Fire Company: Alexandria Drossart and Morgan Mahoney.

Pilot Club of Madison: Chelsea Bruther and Courtney Acree.

Trinity United Methodist Church Memorial "Trust Fund for Others" Scholarship: Alex Helton.

Vehicle Service Group Scholarship: Chelsie Bruther.

Madison Township Fire Department Scholarship: Morgan Mahoney.

Jefferson County Retired Teachers' Award: Alex Helton.

Professional Athlete Award: Savannah Hubbard and Bradley Sims.

American Red Cross Scholarship: Savannah Hubbard.

Molly Dattilo "Follow Your Dreams" Scholarship: Morgan Mahoney.

John Philip Sousa Band Award: Ian Liter.

Mary Patterson Memorial Scholarship: Alex Helton.

International Southeastern District of King's Daughters and Sons: Savannah Hubbard.

Tri Kappa Associate Chapter Mental Attitude Award: Stuart Bramer.

Daughters of the American Revolution Good Citizenship Award: Jessica Smith.

Phi Beta Psi Sorority: Morgan Mahoney.

Phi Beta Kappa Book Award: Olivia Cline.

Jefferson County Extension Homemakers: Morgan Mahoney.

Bethany Circle Healthcare Scholarship: Savannah Hubbard.

American Association of University of Women: Morgan Mahoney.

Hanover Veterans of Foreign Wars Post 10528 Scholarship: Ian Liter and Darius Whitson-Spegal.

Jefferson Post 9 Sons of the American Legion: Abigail Simpson.

Indiana 4-H Foundation and Indiana State Dept. of Agriculture: Savannah Hubbard and Morgan Mahoney.

Freemason Grand Lodge of Indiana Scholarship: Breinna Welch.

College Specific

and Other Awards

Ball State University Certificate of Academic Achievement: Brittany Dicus.

Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology: Jackie Preston.

Thomas A. Hendricks Scholarship: Ian Liter.

Hendricks Scholarship & Global Scholars Program Scholarship: Savannah Hubbard.

Wells Scholars Certificate of Merit: Jessica Smith and Laura Reece.

Department Awards

Agriculture: Kamille Brawner.

Art: Lora Brown.

Band: Stuart Bramer.

Business: Ashley Truesdell.

Choir: Alex Helton.

English: Jackie Preston.

French: Jackie Preston.

Math: Jackie Preston.

Science: Jessica Smith.

Social Studies: Jessica Smith.

Spanish: Cassandra Browning.

Student Council: Alex Helton.

Technology Education: Nicholas Wyne.

Yearbook: Sydnie McKinley.

Southeastern Career Center

Most Outstanding Student from Southwestern High School: Justin Long

Southeastern Career Center Technical Honor Society: Lora Brown, Justin Long and Damon Hardy.

MSS Advanced Manufacturing: Jacob Grayson, Kyle Brooks, Jacob Burchfield and Marcus Coles.

21st Century Scholars

Courtney Acree, Kamille Brawner, Jacob Burchfield, Damon Hardy, Lakin Henderson, Gunnar Henry, Brandi Maddox, Stacey Noble, Abigail Simpson, Elijah Steele and Ashley Truesdell.

National Honor Society

Kamille Brawner, Cassandra Browning, Chelsie Bruther, Olivia Cline, Brittany Dicus, Alex Drossart, Alex Helton, Savannah Hubbard, Morgan Mahoney, Cheyenne McKinley, Sydnie McKinley, Jacquelyn Preston, Laura Reece, Abbey Simpson, Jessi Smith, Lauren Turner and Kelsey Watterson.

Bradford Burch Memorial Scholarship: Alex Helton.

Harvey Wiley Award: Jacquelyn Preston.

National Honor Society Scholarship: Kamille Brawner.

Scholars of Character Awards

Kamille Brawner, Lora Brown, Chelsie Bruther, Iesha Cosby, Brittany Dicus, Alexandria Drossart, Jacob Grayson, Alexandria Helton, Travis Higham, Savannah Hubbard, Ian Liter, Makensey Long, Brandi Maddox, Morgan Mahoney, Cheyenne McKinley, Sydnie McKinley, Alexis Means, Kelsi Morris, Aundrea Morrison, Magdeline Pike, Jacquelyn Preston, Laura Reece, Caleb Rogers, Molly Shaffer, Bradley Sims, Jessica Smith, Tyler Smith, Ashley Stoner, Viviana Tovar, Ashley Truesdell, Lauren Turner and Breinna Welch.

The President's Volunteer Service Award: Savannah Hubbard

Core 40 Diplomas

Bradley Austin, Gabriel Banuelos, Alexis Bennett, Lora Brown, Jacob Burchfield, Whitney Burchfield, Marcus Coles, Mary Davis, Ashley Eldridge, Damon Hardy, Lakin Henderson, Gunnar Henry, Nicholas Lawrence, Justin Long, Katelyn McIntosh, Katlin McMahan, Aundrea Morrison, Kelsi Morris, Coady Morrow, Stacey Noble, Cory O'Neal, Maggie Pike, Justice Robinson, Caleb Rogers, Thomas Staker, Ashley Truesdell, Brandon Tucker, Breinna Welch, Zachary Westerfield, Darius Whitson-Spegal, Corey Williams, Nichoolas Wyne and Dakota Yount.

Academic Honors Diplomas

Courtney Acree, Stuart Bramer, Kamille Brawner, Cassandra Browning, Chelsie Bruther, Olivia Cline, Iesha Cosby, Brittany Dicus, Alex Drossart, Jacob Grayson, Alex Helton, Travis Higham, Stephen Howell, Savannah Hubbard, Ian Liter, Makensey Long, Brandi Maddox, Morgan Mahoney, Cheyenne McKinley, Sydnie McKinley, Alexis Means, Jacquelyn Preston, Laura Reece, Molly Shaffer, Abigail Simpson, Bradley Sims, Jessica Smith, Tyler Smith, Ashley Stoner, Viviana Tovar, Lauren Turner, Kelsey Wattterson, Nathan Williams and Mackenzy Withered.

Salutatorian: Brittany Dicus.

Valedictorian: Jacquelyn Preston.