Trimble County Middle School recently announced its honor roll for the second nine-weeks of the 2013-2014 school year.

Students honored include:

Sixth Grade

A: Courtney Congleton, Elisabeth Goodin, Quentin Huff, Dylan Jones, Madison Jones, Alex Nichols, Jacob Perry, Alexis Rodriguez Solis, Matthew Saylor, Hayley Snelling, Shealyn Sullivan, Samantha Wright and Zoey Yeakey.

A and B: Jarod Ashcraft, Emma Beyersdorfer, Seth Brewer, Seth Burton, Kayla Chandler, Blenda Chilton, Austin Cissell, Zach Clifford, Justin Cornett, Russ Craword, Jessica Farrar, Makayla Flener, Jessey Gibson, Destiny Goff, Ryan Goody, Darrell Harmon, Madyson Hayes, Mackenzie Herman, Hayley Horton, Cody Johnson, Landry Kelton, Larry Lathan, Tiffany Louden, Megan Moreland, Olivia Morgan, Mark Mullins, Jenna Overton, Brianna Pettit, Abbygail Ponder, Wyatt Potter, Mason Tilley, Beau Turner, Skyla Vogg, Lane Webster, Reece Webster and Sherry Wynn.

Seventh Grade

A: Cree Beeles, Jenna Callis, Thomas Cifranik, Hannah Congleton, Rebecca Corley, Mary Daigle, Alexis England, Alyssa Hano, Storm Mitchell, Laken Taylor and Grant Weaver.

A and B: Matthew Boyle, Ashlynn Cissell, Logan Clifford, Nate Clifford, Lilly Craig, Austin Cutshall, Bailey Duke, David Duncan, Andrew Edmondson, Christina Ely, Brody Fugate, Mercedes Gamble, Hunter Hall, Zachary Haller, Jacob Horn, Justin James, Chris Knoff, Will Kunselman, Dane Lanefield, Kaila Lira, Jessica Liter, Trystan Liter, Collin Logsdon, Keegan May, Shane Mills, Tesla Mitchell, Kenny Payton, Daniel Posas, Hayli Smith, Ben Stevens, Evan Stevens, Landon Sutherland, Lauryn Tuttle, Loren Wallace, Sandra Washington, Breanna Wieber, Alana Wilson and Dustin Wright.

Eighth Grade

A: Preston Allen-Hernandez, Ella Aponte, Jasmine Combest, Aubrey Graves, Aaron Haney, Derek Harris, Isabella Hines, Evan Kunkel, Reese Poe, Kaelynn Pugh, Brayden Sedam, Olivia Seward, Daniella Tebib and Haley Wright.

A and B: Rebecca Ashcraft, Kaili Baxter, Hope Caswell, Nevada Devine, Caleb Fox, Tucker Holmes, Ethan Lauderbaugh, Destiny Louden, Daisy Moore, Breanna Neal, Joe Pollock, Austin Roberts, Karli Tilley, Christian Wilberding, Mary Williamson and Zayley Zaring.

Madison native Amanda Strickland Sterkenburg has earned her law degree from the Cooley Law School. She graduated with honors this month.

She now is studying for the Michigan Bar exam. She is a resident of Kentwood, Mich.

Sterkenburg is a 1998 graduate of Madison Consolidated High School and a 2002 graduate of Franklin College where she earned a bachelor's degree.

While in law school she did volunteer work for the Access to Justice Clinic in Michigan.

Sterkenberg, a single mother of two children, is the daughter of Ed Strickland of Madison.

The University of Indianapolis recently announced its honor roll and dean's list for the fall semester of the 2013-2014 school year.

Students named to the honor roll must earn a grade point average between 3.4 and 3.7 on a 4.0 scale. Area students on the honor roll include: Rochelle Short of Deputy, Cameron Collins of Lexington and Elizabeth McCabe of Madison.

Students named to the dean's list must earn a minimum grade point average of 3.7 or higher on a 4.0 scale. Area students on the dean's list include: Danielle Ballard of Patriot and Megan Bales and Katelyn Myers, both of Versailles.

Kendall Ebley of Lexington was among those named to the dean's list for the fall semester of the 2013-2014 school year in the Indiana University School of Informatics and Computing. Students honored must earn a minimum grade point average of 3.5 on a 4.0 scale.