Alesha Christine Chilton graduated summa cum laude Dec. 15, 2012 from Indiana Wesleyan University with a masters of business administration with a specialization in human resources. Chilton is a 2010 graduate of Hanover College with a bachelor of arts degree in communication and Spanish. She is the daughter of Ken and Betsie Chilton of Hanover. She currently resides in Florence, Ky. with her daughter Chloe.

Ivy Tech Community College named 14,278 students statewide to the dean's list for the fall semester of the 2012-2013 school year. The dean's list recognizes any degree-seeking student who has earned 12 or more credit hours during studies at Ivy Tech, is enrolled in a minimum of six credit hours during the term, and earns a grade point average of 3.5 or higher.

Students named to the dean's list at Ivy Tech Community College's Southeast campus in Madison include:

Patricia Carson and Crystal Tallman, both of Bedford, Ky.; Mindy Otter of Bennington; Tonya Moore of Butlerville; Megan Howard of Canaan; Molly Adams of Carrollton, Ky.; Brianna Morrissey and Nicholas Wright, both of Commiskey; Joseph Davies of Cross Plains; Samuel Brown, Melissa Cull, Morgan Eberts, Brandy Graham, Rhonda Smart and Joshua Taylor, all of Deputy; Penny Leas of Dillsboro; Kayla Leatherbury and Whitney Smith, both of Dupont; Marshall Edwards of Greensburg; Michael Gerth, Angela Hutchinson, Nora Parsons, Rebecca Phelps and Christopher Trapp, all of Hanover; Kevin Swinney of Holton; Harley Kennedy of Indianapolis; Jonathan Amburgey, Shelby Carlton, Tia Deaton, Danessa Douglas, Megan Hunt, Beverly Miles, Teresa Scrogham and Joseph Shelton, all of Lexington; Steven Banta, Gabriel Borisuk, Amber Bowling, Erik Bush, Brielle Chuckry, Lynda Clubb, Brian Colber, Billy Couch, Grace Donnelly, Melissa Dunn, Dylan Ferguson, Tiffany Garner, William Garner, Tina Griffith, Misty Gross, Cherokee Gunter, Dakotah Henderson, James Jones, Leslie Kirby, Sarah McCollum, Nicole Murray, Kenneth O'Brien, Kayla Pierce, Paul Richter, Cynthia Robak, Ashley Roberts, William Rose, Melissa Salazar, Bridget Sargent, Marty Scales, Maria Schwers, Karen Terlinden, Brittney Tucker, Steve Vest, Seth Williams and Tanner Youngblood, all of Madison; Samantha Ryan and Breanna Tebbe, both of Milan; Caileigh Ashby, Heather Garcia and Brian Luellen, all of Milton, Ky.; Stephanie Loer of Moores Hill; Kristen Fletcher, Nancy Kipper, Randa Marcum and Angela Sanders, all of North Vernon; Autumn Cameron and Sarah Franklin, both of Osgood; Lorie Howard of Salem; Regina Perkinson of Scottsburg; Dorothy Arney, Katelyn Landwehr, Kyle McIntosh, Roberta Ray, Christy Royce and Jodi Smith, all of Versailles; and Ashley Bovard, Geralyn Emmelman, Derek Smith, Hailee Smith, Skylar Stafford, Brooklyn Sullivan and Lisa Wilks, all of Vevay.

Daniel Carrell of Madison, a current first-year student at Gettysburg College was awarded a David Wills Scholarship. Gettysburg College recognizes students' academic achievement in high school by awarding merit scholarships. The David Wills Scholarship goes to top-ranking applicants based upon their grade-point average, class rank, and SAT or ACT scores.

Matt Macon of Bedford, Ky., played trumpet during a holiday tour of the Campbellsville University Jazz Ensemble and the Campbellsville University Percussion Ensemble. They performed at a variety of schools on Nov. 15.

Three local students have been accepted to Union College for the fall semester of the 2013-2014 school year: Megan Harris of Worthville, Ky.; Ashley Gentry of Carrollton, Ky. and Alexis Means of Lexington.

Five local students were named to the dean's list at the University of Evanville for the fall semester of the 2012-2013 school year. Students named to the list include: Kaitlin Adler of Madison, a pre-physical therapy major; Hilary Deuser of Hanover, a nursing major; Hannah Hudson of Milton, Ky., a science education major; Hailey Jones of Madison, a pre-physical therapy major; and Kensi Sauley of Madison, an elementary education major.