Hanover College has been selected to host the 2013 NCAA Division III cross country national championships - the college's third championship of the decade in cross country.

The 2013 event is scheduled for Saturday, Nov. 23 of next year. Hanover also hosted the men's and women's finales in 2003 and 2008.

The two championship races will each include 280 runners from colleges and universities across the United States. The women's 6-kilometer race will begin at 11 a.m. The men's 8-kilometer event will start at noon.

Each race will include 32 teams, with seven runners per squad. The 32 teams will include two from each of the NCAA's eight regions - all automatic qualifiers based on their finish in regional events - and 16 at-large teams selected by the NCAA national committee.

The top seven individual competitors in each regional race who are not associated with a qualifying team, also will earn a place in the championship field, as well as 56 individuals from additional schools.