— Madison’s Luke Miller and Mason Welsh have been named to the All-Hoosier Hills Conference Boys Basketball Team in voting by league coaches.

Miller, a junior, was a First Team selection while Welsh, a senior, was an Honorable Mention.

The rest of the First Team is: Bedford North Lawrence — Brayton Bailey; Floyd Central — Grant Hohmann and Jake Heidbreder; Jeffersonville — Tre Coleman; Jennings Co. — Aaron Martin; New Albany — Trey Hourigan and Kaden Stanton; Seymour — Eric McCoy.

The rest of the Honorable Mentions were: — Bedford North Lawrence — Kooper Stanley; Columbus East — Tyler Boyer; Floyd Central — Caleb Washington; Jeffersonville — Caleb Mason and Darin Starks; Jennings Co. — Carson McNulty and Jacob Vogel; New Albany — Tucker Biven and Julien Hunter.

Jeffersonville’s Chris Moore was named Coach of the Year.

— The 2020 Madison Parks & Recreation Department’s summer baseball and softball forms are now available

The participation fee is $50. The deadline for 7-12 year olds is March 27 and the deadline for 13-15 year olds is May 8. A participant’s age is determined by their age on May 1.

All applications received by the deadline are guaranteed a roster spot. Those that sign up late may be placed on a waiting list and are subject to a $20 late fee.

Forms are available at the Parks office located in the Brown Gym, online at www.madisonparks.com, Champs sports and Corporate Apparel, Liberty Screen Printing and will be distributed to area schools.

For more information, call Scott Davidson at 812-265-8308 or 812-493-9840.